Containment Failure

Kurodust’s first full length album, Containment Failure, was written, recorded, mixed and mastered in our spare time over the course of 2.5 years.

You can listen to the full album at

Track Listing:

1. Rising From The Flames
2. Kurodust
3. Deconstruct
4. Doll In The Dust
5. Five Faced Fist
6. Technicality
7. Hypnotica
8. Standing Waiting
9. Tonight Party Tonight
10. Predictive Text
11. Mount Defiance

Sneak Preview

On January 1 2010 we released a sneak preview at one of the tracks from Containment Failure.

Doll In The Dust (11.5MB 320kbps MP3)

[mp3player width="400" height="50" filename="" /]

We also put together a short video with a little bit of background information about Doll In The Dust, including the first look at how the song will play in Rock Band.

Cover Art

In the middle of 2008, we commissioned the Containment Failure cover artwork by Miles Johnston in the UK, and were blown away by the result. You can see more of Miles’ work on his gallery page.

View full artwork by Miles Johnston

View full artwork by Miles Johnston






Containment Failure

Live at the Starks '07


Post Archives